Five Ways to Climb like a Girl

For the past week or so, I’ve been working on an article for a small, Utah-based company called Swoob. The company itself is genius. Sports bras with pockets? Inconceivable! I will no longer be stuck sticking my gate key in the waistband of my shorts and constantly having to retrieve it while I’m running (or worse, not noticing its falling and having to backtrack until I find it to let myself in).

Anyway, I was really honored to write this blog post for them. It’s about getting started and growing as a climber and as a person. It just went up today, and I’m SUPER EXCITED. If you’re looking for embarrassing photos or stories about me, go check it out. If you want inspiration to get up and go to the gym, go check it out. If neither of those things apply to you, still, please, go and check it out.

Here it is:

My article

Thanks for your patience as I struggled to finish this and left you all hanging.

Stay strong and stay safe!

Julia

Leave a comment